Budgeting

Being a server, it is very difficult to figure out my monthly salary. It all depends on the business of the restaurant. On average I make:
Weekday night: $70-75
Weekend day: $50-60
Weekend night: $80-100
I work around 20-25 hours per week. For example, this week I work 1 weekday night, 2 weekend days, 1 weekend night. That means I should make around $285 this week in tips. If I were to make this every week, I would end up with $1,140 this month.
I recently read a blog at fabulouslyfrugirl.wordpress.com, from her blog I came up with this budget plan..
HOW TO BUDGET WITH $1,000/ MONTH…
Rent/mortgage: $115
Grocery: $200
Phone: $30
Toiletries/grooming:$50
Clothing/shoes:$80
Transportation(gas):$100
Eating out: $120
Misc: $50
Savings: $255

Obviously, this budget is going to fluctuate, but I know I have a solid foundation to start with. I know now that I can afford to move out, it will take time to get the hang of budgeting but it will only help me for the future!

One thought on “Budgeting

Leave a Reply

